Featured Sponsor


Featured Supporter

Momentum Recycling

Featured Friend

Rocky Mountain Ace Stores

Recycling News

Congratulations to this year’s outstanding recyclers

The Colorado Association for Recycling (CAFR) announces the recipients of the 2018 Recycling Awards. Winners were nominated by their industry peers in recognition of their contributions to or promotion of recycling and waste reduction.

The honorees:

  • Outstanding Business Recycling/Diversion Program
  • Outstanding Business Recycling/Diversion Program
    Let Em Have It Salon
  • Outstanding Government or Nonprofit Recycling/Diversion Program
    Eco-Cycle’s Center for Hard to Recycle Materials (CHaRM)
  • Outstanding Outreach
    Eco-Cycle and CoPIRG
  • Outstanding Elected Official
    Dan Greenberg, Town of Lyons
  • Cara Russell Rising Star
    Jessica Lally, City and County of Denver
  • Mereth Meade Volunteer of the Year
    Laurie Batchelder Adams, LBA Associates
  • Recycler of the Year
    Melissa Kirr, Walking Mountains Science Center
  • Lifetime Achievement
    Anita Comer, Waste-Not Recycling

Read more about their accomplishments

This year’s awards highlight individuals who go out of their way to implement recycling in their communities, organizations that draw attention to Colorado’s need to improve recycling, and the unlimited dedication of volunteers to increase recycling and waste diversion.

The awards will be presented at the annual Recycling Awards Gala, Monday evening, June 4, at the Westin Snowmass Resort in Snowmass Village, Colorado. The Recycling Awards Gala is part of the Summit for Recycling conference, hosted by CAFR. The Summit for Recycling is designed to support recycling professionals with tools, resources, and information that will guide them in their efforts to advance recycling. The conference schedule is complete with workshops, panel discussions, exhibit hall, site tours, silent auction, and networking opportunities.

This entry was posted on Monday, May 7th, 2018.